Basic Library Resources
- MU Library Catalog (PILOT)
- eBooks in EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) eBooks
- Databases North Hall Library's collection of online databases
- Journals List All the journal titles at North Hall Library
- Interlibrary Loan For access to materials not owned by North Hall Library
- Citation Style GuidesHow to cite in APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian, plus citation manager Noodle Tools
Reference/Electronic
- 21st Century Sociology: A Reference HandbookConcise overview of modern sociology
- CQ Researcher Comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news
- Encyclopedia of Aging
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior
- Encyclopedia of Social Problems
Reference/Research Methods/Electronic
- Encyclopedia of Survey Research MethodsCovers all major facets of survey research methodology
- SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research MethodsCovers every major facet of qualitative methods
Looking for Articles?
- SocINDEX with Full Text SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study
Welcome!
Welcome to the Sociology Research Guide

From the National Archives
Sociology Websites
- SocioSiteWeb Sites of interest to sociologists organized by topic
- WWW Virtual Library: SociologySociology websites organized by category
Federal Government Resources
- USA.GOVOfficial Portal for Federal, State and Local Government Information
Statistics/Data
- Government Data and Statistics via USA.GOV
- Inter-Consortium for Political and Social ResearchVast archive of social science data
- Internet Crossroads in Social Sceince DataCompilation of web sites devoted to statistics and data of interest to social scientists
Sociology Associations and Organizations
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
What do you think?
Google Scholar
Did you know that when you're on campus Google Scholar will tell you whether Mansfield has access to an article you've found? Try it! And don't forget about the Advanced Scholar Search!

Loading...
