Databases
- LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Citations & abstracts about library science & technology. From EBSCOhost.
- Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Full text and citations for articles about libraries.
- ERIC Authoritative index to the literature of education and related topics, including libraries. From EBSCOhost.
- Education Research Complete Indexes articles on education & education related topics. Includes some full text. From EBSCOhost.
E-books
A number of e-books concerning school libraries are available from these two e-book suppliers. You can also find links to the e-books in the online catalog, PILOT.
- eBooks in EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) Includes many titles from Libraries Unlimited and ALA
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- MU Library Catalog (PILOT)Find links to e-books. If you find physical books you'd like to borrow, request them through ILL.
Library Link of the Day
Library Impact Studies
- School Library Impact Studies ProjectSummarizes research on the impact of school libraries
- Library Research ServiceFrom Keith Curry Lance, this website offers a series of videos discussing the impact of school libraries and links to statistics and various news and research reports.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Other Mansfield Pages
- School Library & Information TechnologiesInfo about Mansfield's online Master of Education Degree Program
- Online EdNorth Hall Library page with info specifically for distance ed students for online access, requesting materials, etc.
- Education Research Guide

Loading...

Loading...
