Basic Library Resources
- MU Library Catalog (PILOT)
- eBooks in EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) eBooks
- Databases North Hall Library's collection of online databases
- Journals List All the journal titles at North Hall Library
- Interlibrary Loan For access to materials not owned by North Hall Library
- Citation Style GuidesHow to cite in APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian, plus citation manager Noodle Tools
Reference/Electronic
Statistics
- Data and Statistics/USA.GOV
- International Database/US CensusData for countries and regions
- Offstats/University of AuklandStatistics from official sources on the web arranged by country, region and subject.
- US Census
Databases
- Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
- Homeland Security Digital Library Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management
- JSTOR Provides full text and full run access to important political science journals
- LexisNexis Academic Comprehensive legal database providing access to statutes, cases, and many more legal resources. Lexis-Nexis also offers a wide variety of full-text newspapers and news transcripts covering many subjects.
Welcome!

Photographed by Ed Brown/Courtesey of Wikimedia Commons
Starting Points
Primary and Legal Resources
- American Presidency ProjectContains over 55,000 documents related to the study of the President
- GPO AccessProvides access to a wide range of documents from the three branches of the Federal Government
- Library of Congress/Law LibraryInformation on federal and state laws, cases, and courts
- Library of Congress/ThomasProvides access to all documents pertaining to the legislative process
- National Security Archive/George Washington UniversityElectronic collections containing documents on specific National Security topics
- Project Vote SmartInformation on elected officials voting records
Think Tanks and Policy Advocates
Polls and Surveys
- Cornell Institute For Social and Economic ResearchElectronic versions of core materials in numerous areas of the law
- Pew Research Center for the People & PressPolling that charts trends in values and fundamental political and social attitudes.
- Public AgendaIn-depth analyses and opinion studies on current issues
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
What do you think?
Google Scholar
Did you know that when you're on campus Google Scholar will tell you whether Mansfield has access to an article you've found? Try it! And don't forget about the Advanced Scholar Search!

Loading...
