| Database |
Getting the Link
|
Formatting the Link
|
|
Alexander Street Press Music Online
&
Academic Video Online
|
- Locate the item and view the full text, image, music track, or video
- Click on Embed/Link
- Copy the URL
- Add Library Prefix if necessary (see info on the right)
View Screenshot of Link Location
|
If you copied the link on campus, you need to add the Library Prefix.
Example Link:
- http://aamr.alexanderstreet.com/View/309569
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://aamr.alexanderstreet.com/View/309569
If you copied the link off campus, you are done.
Example Link:
- http://aamr.alexanderstreet.com.navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/View/309569
|
| BioOne |
- Open the PDF of the article
- Copy the URL of the article in the PDF
- Add the Library Prefix
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Link:
- http://www.bioone.org/doi/pdf/10.1614/0890-037X%282000%29014%5B0826%3ACPPRL%5D2.0.CO%3B2
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://www.bioone.org/doi/pdf/10.1614/0890-037X%282000%29014%5B0826%3ACPPRL%5D2.0.CO%3B2
|
| CQ Researcher |
- Locate and view the full text
- Copy the Document URL at the bottom of the page
- Add the Library Prefix
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Link:
- http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/cqresrre2001033000
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/
cqresearcher/cqresrre2001033000
|
| ebrary |
- Locate the book you want to link to
- Copy the URL
- In ebrary, click on "Release this title"
View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Links:
- http://site.ebrary.com/lib/mansfield/docDetail.action?docID=10437710
- http://site.ebrary.com/lib/mansfield/docDetail.action?docID=10419367&p00=computer
|
| EBSCOhost |
- Locate the article and view the full text or citation
- Click on Permalink on the right side of the screen
- Copy the URL
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Link:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=51902682&site=ehost-live&scope=site
Note about eBooks in EBSCOhost:
Due to license restrictions, only one user may view an ebook at a time. This may cause problems for your students as they will be blocked from using the book if another student is using it at the same time.
|
|
Films on Demand
|
- Locate the video or video segment
- Below the video, locate the Segment URL or Title URL
- Copy the URL
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Link:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?aid=8047&xtid=40941&loid=72347
|
| Gale / Infotrac / Gale Virtual Reference Library |
- Locate the article and view the full text
- Select Bookmark
- Copy the URL
- Add Library Prefix if necessary (see info on the right)
 View Screenshot of Link Location for GVRL and Infotrac
 View Screenshot of Link Location for Biography in Context
|
If you copied the link on campus, you need to add the Library Prefix.
Example Link:
- http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/bic1/ReferenceDetailsPage
/ReferenceDetailsWindow?displayGroupName =Reference&prodId=BIC1 &action=e&windowstate=normal&catId=&documentId=GALE% 7CH1000166745&mode=view& userGroupName=mans42571& jsid=d6f62df144b858e276d994dc2bf01e17
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://ic.galegroup.com/
ic/bic1/ReferenceDetailsPage/ReferenceDetailsWindow?displayGroupName= Reference&prodId=BIC1&action=e& windowstate=normal&catId=& documentId=GALE%7CH1000166745& mode=view&userGroupName =mans42571&jsid=d6f62df144b858e276d994dc2bf01e17
|
| JSTOR |
- Locate the article and view the full text
- Copy the Article Stable URL, near the top of the page
- Add the Library Prefix
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Link:
- http://www.jstor.org/stable/3792961
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/stable/3792961
|
| LexisNexis |
- Locate the article and view the full text
- In the upper right corner, click on the link icon.
- A new screen will appear. Right click on the article title.
- Copy the Shortcut / Link Location / Link Address
- Add the Library Prefix
View Screenshot
|
If you copied the link on campus, you need to add the Library Prefix.
Example Link:
- http://www.lexisnexis.com/lnacui2api/api/version1/getDocCui?lni=53N3-86C1-DY2T-C4GC&csi=8355&hl=t&hv=t&hnsd=f&hns=t&hgn=t&oc=00240&perma=true
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/lnacui2api/api/version1/getDocCui?lni=53N3-86C1-DY2T-C4GC&csi=8355&hl=t&hv=t&hnsd=f&hns=t&hgn=t&oc=00240&perma=true
If you copied the link off campus, you are done.
Example Link:
- http://www.lexisnexis.com.navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/lnacui2api/api/version1/getDocCui?lni=53N3-86C1-DY2T-C4GC&csi=8355&hl=t&hv=t&hnsd=f
|
| Nursing E-Book Collection from OVID |
- Locate the section of a book that you want.
- Click on "Email Jumpstart"
- Copy the URL in the comments of the email
- Add the Library Prefix
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Link:
- http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=booktext&D=books1&AN=00139878/5th_Edition/7&XPATH=/OVIDBOOK%5b1%5d/TXTBKBD%5b1%5d/DIVISIONA%5b3%5d/CHAPTER%5b1%5d
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=booktext&D=books1&AN=00139878/5th_Edition/7&XPATH=/OVIDBOOK%5b1%5d/TXTBKBD%5b1%5d/DIVISIONA%5b3%5d/CHAPTER%5b1%5d
|
| Oxford Art Online / Oxford Music Online |
- Locate the item/page
- Copy the URL of the page
- Add Library Prefix if necessary (see info on the right)
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
If you copied the link on campus, you need to add the Library Prefix.
Example Link:
- http://www.oxfordartonline.com/
subscriber/article/grove/art/T025075#T025075
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordartonline.com/
subscriber/article/grove/art/T025075#T025075
If you copied the link off campus, you are done.
Example Link:
- http://www.oxfordartonline.com.navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/subscriber/article/grove/art/T025075#T025075
|
|
ProQuest
|
- Locate the article and view the full text
- Copy the Document URL, near the bottom of the page
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
Example Link:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/docview/614305050?accountid=27942
|
| ScienceDirect |
- Locate the article and view the full text
- Locate the link that starts with "doi"
- Copy the link (not the text)
- Add Library Prefix if necessary (see info on the right)
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
If you copied the link on campus, you need to add the Library Prefix.
Example Link:
- http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.foodchem.2006.02.040
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.foodchem.2006.02.040
If you copied the link off campus, you are done.
Example Link:
- http://dx.doi.org.navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/10.1016/j.foodchem.2006.02.040
|
| Teaching Books |
- View the item/page
- Copy the URL of the page
- Add Library Prefix if necessary (see info on the right)
 View Screenshot of Link Location
|
If you copied the link on campus, you need to add the Library Prefix.
Example Link:
- http://www.teachingbooks.net/agr.cgi?url_id=736&r=1&ri=551
Example Link with Library Prefix:
- http://navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/login?url=http://www.teachingbooks.net/agr.cgi?url_id=736&r=1&ri=551
If you copied the link off campus, you are done.
Example Link:
- http://www.teachingbooks.net.navigator-mansfield.passhe.edu/agr.cgi?url_id=736&r=1&ri=551
|