Basic Library Resources
- MU Library Catalog (PILOT)
- eBooks in EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) eBooks
- Databases North Hall Library's collection of online databases
- Journals List All the journal titles at North Hall Library
- Interlibrary Loan For access to materials not owned by North Hall Library
- Citation Style GuidesHow to cite in APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian, plus citation manager Noodle Tools
Reference/Print
- Encyclopedia of Crime and PunishmentREF HV 6017 .E524
- Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant BehaviorREF HV 6017 .E53
- Encyclopedia of Forensic SciencesREF HV 8073 .E63
- Encyclopedia of World CrimeREF HV 6017 .E54
Databases
- Criminal Justice Full Text Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
- Homeland Security Digital Library Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management
- LexisNexis Academic Comprehensive legal database providing access to statutes, cases, and many more legal resources. Lexis-Nexis also offers a wide variety of full-text newspapers and news transcripts covering many subjects.
- NCJRS Abstracts Database Contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
- PsycINFO American Psychological Association's (APA) database renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
- SocINDEX with Full Text SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Welcome!

Courtesy of the Federal Bureau of Investigation
Criminal Justice Web Sites
- Criminal Justice Resources/Michigan State University LibraryComprehensive list of criminal justice web sites
Statistics
- Bureau Justice StatisticsBJS collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice StatisticsData from more than 200 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States
- Pennsylvaina Criminal Justice StatisticsCriminal Justice statistics compied by the Pennsylvania Commission and Delinquency
- Uniform Crime StatisticsCompiled by the Federal Bureau of Investigation
Federal Government Sites
- Bureau of Alcohol Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives
- Crime Solutions/Office of Justice Progrms
- Drug Enforcement Agency
- Federal Bureau of Investigation
- Federal Bureau of Prisons
- National Institute of JusticePortal for research, programs , and information on Criminal Justice Issues
- Official United States Executive Branch Web SitesLibrary of Congress
- United States Secret Service
- US Citizenship and Immigration Services
- US Customs and Border Protection
- US Department of Homeland Security
- US Department of Justice
- US Marshalls Service
- USA.GOVU.S. government's official web portal
Pennsylvania Government Resources
- PA.GOVGateway to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania's web pages
- Commonwealth Criminal Justice Agencies
- Attorney General
- Board of Pardons
- Board of Probation and Parole
- Commission on Crime and Delinquency
- Department of Corrections
- Juvenile Court Judge's Decisions
- Office of Victim Advocate
- Sexual Offenders Assessment Board
- State Police
Criminal Justice Associations and Organizations
- Associations, Research Institutes, and OrganizationsMichigan State University
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
What do you think?
Google Scholar
Did you know that when you're on campus Google Scholar will tell you whether Mansfield has access to an article you've found? Try it! And don't forget about the Advanced Scholar Search!

Loading...
