Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social Work 

Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://mansfield.libguides.com/socialwork  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

Basic Resources

  • PILOT  
    North Hall Library's Online Catalog
  • NetLibrary  
    eBooks
  • Databases  
    North Hall Library's collection of online databases
  • Journals List  
    All the journal titles at North Hall Library
  • Interlibrary Loan  
    For access to materials not owned by North Hall Library
  • Citation Style Guides  
    How to cite in APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian, plus citation managers Noodle Tools and RefWorks
  • WebFeat  
    Search lots of different databases at once. A good way to find out which database(s) contain(s) the most information on your topic.

Reference/Print

 

            

Looking for Articles?

  • PsycINFO  
    American Psychological Association's (APA) database renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
    SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Social Work Research Guide

 

 

 LC-USZ62-16723 Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division Washington, D.C.

"See those little ones over there stumbling through the dark over shell piles, munching a piece of bread, and rubbing their heavy eyes. Boys and girls, six, seven and eight years old, take their places with the adults and work all day."

From: "Baltimore to Biloxi and Back; The Child's Burden in Oyster and Shrimp Canneries" by Lewis Hine for the National Child Labor Committee. Found in the Survey, May 3, 1913. HV 1 .S8 Oversize.

 

 

Social Work Websites

Information for Practice

  • Daily blog on Social Work sponsored / New York University

Selected Web Resources of Interest to Social Workers

  • Web Sites of interest to Social Workers organized by topic/University of Wisconsin/Madison

 

 

Federal Government Resources

 

 

Social Work Associations and Organizations

Association of Baccalaureate Social Work Program Directors

 Information  undergraduate social work education

Association for the Advancement of Social Work with Groups

Association for social workers involved in group work

Association of Social Work Boards

Information on state licensure requirements for social workers

Child Welfare League of America

Oldest and largest national non-profit organization in the United States devoted to protecting children and strengthening families

Council on Social Work Education

Information on accreditation and standards for social work education

National Association of Social Workers

Information on the social work profession from the largest social work association

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMatt Syrett
Contact Info:
223 North Hall Library
570-662-4679
Send Email

 

What do you think?

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful

Google Scholar

Did you know that when you're on campus Google Scholar will tell you whether Mansfield has access to an article you've found? Try it! And don't forget about the Advanced Scholar Search! 


(search results open in a new window)
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait