Basic Library Resources
- MU Library Catalog (PILOT)
- eBooks in EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) eBooks
- Databases North Hall Library's collection of online databases
- Journals List All the journal titles at North Hall Library
- Interlibrary Loan For access to materials not owned by North Hall Library
- Citation Style GuidesHow to cite in APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian, plus citation manager Noodle Tools
Reference/Electronic
- 21st Century Anthropology: A Reference Handbook
- Encyclopedia of Diasporas: Immigrant and Refugee Cultures Around the World
- Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
- Encyclopedia of Global Religion
- Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health and Illness in the World's Cultures
- Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Reference/Print
- Illustrated Encyclopedia of MankindREF GN 307 .I44 1989
- Encyclopedia of World CulturesREF GN .E53 1991
Databases
- SocINDEX with Full Text SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Welcome!

Deity and skeleton masks, Gangtok, Sikkim - Courtesy of the Library of Congress
Anthropology/Archaeology Web Sites
- Anthronet/University of ArizonaExtensive listing of links to archaeology
- Anthropology Resources on the Internet/American Anthropological AssociationComprehensive listing of Anthropology web sites
- Country Studies/Library of CongressContains country specific anthropological information
- Open Source Directory/EthnographyExcellent listing of ethnographic studies on specific groups
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
What do you think?
Google Scholar
Did you know that when you're on campus Google Scholar will tell you whether Mansfield has access to an article you've found? Try it! And don't forget about the Advanced Scholar Search!

Loading...
