Basic Library Resources
- MU Library Catalog (PILOT)
- eBooks in EBSCOhost (formerly NetLibrary) eBooks
- Databases North Hall Library's collection of online databases
- Journals List All the journal titles at North Hall Library
- Interlibrary Loan For access to materials not owned by North Hall Library
- Citation Style GuidesHow to cite in APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian, plus citation manager Noodle Tools
American History Citation Databases
Online Newspapers and Journals/Archives
Online Reference Sources
- American Decades 1900-1999
- American Decades 2000-2009
- Biography in Context
- Development of the Industrial U.S. Reference Library
- Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America
- Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
- Milestone Documents in American History
- Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History
Welcome!
|utmcmd=organic|utmctr=library%20of%20conges&__utmv=-&__utmk=41311200)
Lincoln's Gettysburg Address/Library of Congress
Primary Documents/Research Process
Primary Documents Online/Search Engines
- American History OnlineProvices simlataneous access to over 350 digital collections
- Google BooksProvides access to thousands of full text books printed prior to 1923
- Internet ArchiveThousands of digitized books, images and audio recordings
Primary Documents/Digital Collections
- American Memory/Library of Congress
- Avalon Project/Yale UniversityDocuments in Law, History, and Diplomacy
- Digital Witchcraft Collection/Cornell University
- Famous Trials/Univerisity of Missouri - Kansas City
- Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930/Harvard University
- Making of Amercia/University of MichiganDigital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction
- Milestone Documents in American History
- National Security Archive/George Washington University
- Online Public Access System/National Archives
- Primary Documents of American History/Library of Congress
- Women Working, 1800-1930/Harvard University
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
What do you think?
Google Scholar
Did you know that when you're on campus Google Scholar will tell you whether Mansfield has access to an article you've found? Try it! And don't forget about the Advanced Scholar Search!

Loading...
